Queen's Blade: Rurou no Senshi - Netflix

Thu 27 June 2019

The competition which decides the next queen is not something you want to enter just for the fun of it, there are very few rules, only that the contestants have to be more than twelve years old and that the winner is decided if one of the participants flees or is incapable to move.

Queen's Blade: Rurou no Senshi - Netflix

Type: Animation

Languages: Japanese

Status: Ended

Runtime: 25 minutes

Premier: 2009-04-02

Queen's Blade: Rurou no Senshi - Queen's Blade - Netflix

Queen's Blade (Japanese: クイーンズブレイド, Hepburn: Kuīnzu Bureido) is a series of visual combat books published by Hobby Japan based on the licensed works from Firelight Game Company's Lost Worlds. First published in 2005, it features sexually suggestive depictions of an exclusively female cast of characters. (There is particular emphasis on the large breasts of many of the contestants.) The overall plot of the game revolves around a tournament called the Queen's Blade, which is held once every four years to determine a Queen. Since its original release, this title has evolved into a media franchise, spanning four manga adaptations, three anime adaptations, three light novels, and a video game adaptation. This title was followed by a sequel Queen's Blade Rebellion (クイーンズブレイド リベリオン, Kuīnzu Bureido Riberion), featuring all-new characters as well as remakes of previous characters, and a supplement called Queen's Gate (クイーンズゲイト, Kuīnzu Geito), featuring licensed characters from other games and series. In turn, Queen's Blade Rebellion will be followed by Queen's Blade Grimoire (クイーンズブレイド グリムワール, Kuīnzu Bureido Gurimuwāru), a new series featuring a different story, with more details still to come. Figures of the characters made by various manufacturers, such as Kaiyodo with their Revoltech series, have also been produced along with several memorabilia. A new project including a new anime series featuring new characters in an original story has been announced under the name of Queen's Blade Unlimited (クイーンズブレイド UNLIMITED).

Queen's Blade: Rurou no Senshi - Gamebooks - Netflix

Series 10 (Aldra and Alleyne) - Released June 20, 2008. At Anime Expo 2010, Hobby Japan announced that English translations of the gamebooks will be released in North America. There exist English versions for the characters Alleyne, Melona, Nanael and Tomoe.

Series 1 (Leina and Risty) - Released November 25, 2005. Series 2 (Irma and Nowa) - Released December 28, 2005. Series 3 (Tomoe and Echidna) - Released June 9, 2006. Series 4 (Menace and Elina) - Released September 29, 2006. Series 5 (Airi and Leina 3D) - Released December 22, 2006. Series 6 (Nanael and Cattleya) - Released March 16, 2007. Series 7 (Nyx and Melpha) - Released June 29, 2007. Series 8 (Melona and Claudette) - Released October 18, 2007. Series 9 (Ymir) - Released February 15, 2008.A limited-edition second-player color version of Ymir was distributed exclusively by online hobby shop Post Channel.

Queen's Blade: Rurou no Senshi - References - Netflix